I’m BACK! [Same Book, New Chapter ]

Hola readers!
It’s been a hot minute (try over a year), and I’m back to Beautifully Broken for the time being. I don’t know how long – until I feel the call to move on, I guess – but until then I am incredibly happy to be back to my own personal writing space.  It’s been a long time coming.

I will enjoy documenting life stuff again, and I miss connecting through the blogging world. I miss the challenge of coming up with blog post topics and allowing it to help me expand myself as an author. 

However, it’s time to flip a new chapter, and some of my posts topics and themes will be a little different. The name remains; my goal to remind people that they are loved and their brokenness is beautiful, is something I will always strive for in whatever I do. I am also still a creative and a writer, but the plot thickens – I am now a newly married gal ( since May 20!!) and mom to my new stepdaughter. I have less time to read and write, and most of my time is either working at my day job or turning me and Zech’s new house into a home. 

We are the proud owners of a small home a few miles from where I grew up. People call it our “tiny home” but it’s perfect for us at this busy stage in our life. Newly renovated by the previous owners, we now spend free hours working on building a shed out back, preparing to fully fence in the yard so we can bring our dog to live with us, and getting my raised beds and garden ready for next year. 

We both grew up with our families canning food, hanging clothes on the line, spending more time outside then in, and trying to remain more natural in both the products we used and the medicine we took to heal our bodies. We are currently working on healing Zech’s body as he struggles with diabetes and the damage it has done in the last ten years. It’s been incredible watching him heal (pretty sure the doctors think we are into witchcraft ;)). 

When I began to research Zech’s medical issues, as well as learn how to save money on a tight budget and still live more natural, I realized I want to share this new part of my life’s story as well. A lot of this research and findings have been on my own, without reading blogs or books, as most alternatives are expensive and it’s hard to find people living a holistic lifestyle on a budget — but it’s possible!

This winter, I plan on podcasting again about various topics, and hopefully get back to writing once my daughter is in school and we’re not running around outside, (though I’m soaking in the sun and fun right now as much as possible). I have so many new topics to cover on there and here, including how we are healing Zech’s body as he struggles with his diabetes, finding ways to live a healthier, more natural life on a tight budget (and areas to be flexible when you can’t afford it), newlywed life, being an early twenty-something mom to a ten year old, and of course controversial topics, interviews, book reviews, and all the jazz. I want to share how crazy it is that I’m married when my one of my last podcast episodes was about being single. I want to share about the things I’d wish I’d known before getting married and how I don’t feel we are properly prepared for intimacy in marriage. I want to be honest and real and genuine on here about some hard things that have been happening as well as the good.

I’ve missed this spot, and I hope you will join me for this new chapter in my journey.

One thought on “I’m BACK! [Same Book, New Chapter ]

Leave a comment